Logibone with BeagleBone Black Wireless (booting from eMMC)

Hello all, 

I'm posting this here in hopes that I can save someone else the time and effort I've spent on trying to get the Logi-Bone R 1.5.1 (same as V2 Logibone on element14) communicating over SPI with the new BBB Wireless which runs a distribution of Debian Jessie. Below are the steps that I took, the biggest discovery for me was finding danielvilas' post here which explains how to use the logi-kernel repo to place the proper device tree overlay in /lib/firmware

DISCLAIMER: I am not an expert with UNIX based systems or FPGA but I have dipped my feet in both before. If you see something that I am doing that is totally wrong and terrible practice (like when I add a root profile just in case I need it later....) please don't hesitate to point it out. I really just made this post to consolidate what I could find about getting BBB Wireless, a version of Jessie, and a Logi-bone playing together nicely while the OS is on eMMC.. Cheers!

## Begin by flashing eMMC with (Debian 8.7 2017-03-19 4GB SD LXQT ) then:#
################################################################
# Set up wifi so we can connect without usb

sudo connmanctl 
tether wifi disable
enable wifi
scan wifi
services
agent on
connect wifi_#_#

# connect to your listed router wifi_#_# by entering appropriate passkey, then exit connmanctl by typing:
exit 

# Adding a root access profile to the board 
sudo su
# enter debian password (temppwd)
passwd
# enter and repeat new root password then turn off super user mode with:
exit

# edit this configuration file to confirm the root profile will be accessible over ssh
sudo nano /etc/ssh/sshd_config

CHANGE LINE FROM:
PermitRootLogin without-password

TO:
PermitRootLogin yes

# restarting ssh service to reflect updated permissions of root

/etc/init.d/ssh restart
sudo reboot

### Daniel Vilas' additions (from discussion "beaglebone shared pins, dts overlay") 
# Update Kernel
cd /opt/scripts/tools/