GPIO Hardware Interrupt from Logi-bone

Kind of a newbie here.

I'm simply trying to have the Spartan set a GPIO to high when an SPI Slave transaction is completed.

To test the hardware trigger portion, I modified the led_blink code to output to the beaglebone GPIO_45. I may have done this wrong as VHDL is completely new to me. It also seems that this pin is used for GPMC for the logi....

GPMC_AD(13) is mapped in the ucf to P115

Test VHDL:

library IEEE;
use IEEE.STD_LOGIC_1164.ALL;
use IEEE.STD_LOGIC_UNSIGNED.ALL;
--use IEEE.NUMERIC_STD.ALL;

entity logibone_blink is
port( OSC_FPGA : in std_logic;
LED : out std_logic_vector(1 downto 0);
GPMC_AD : out std_logic_vector(15 downto 0)
);
end logibone_blink;

architecture Behavioral of logibone_blink is
-- Led counter
signal counter_output : std_logic_vector(31 downto 0);
begin
process(OSC_FPGA)
begin
if OSC_FPGA'event and OSC_FPGA = '1' then
counter_output <= counter_output + 1 ;
end if;
end process ;
LED(0) <= counter_output(24);
LED(1) <= counter_output(23);
GPMC_AD(13) <= counter_output(22);
end Behavioral;
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have I completely butchered this or is there a better workflow I should approach?

Thanks,
-Seather

Comments

• No reply from anyone. This could be from my poor wording.

From what I've seen so far, I need to keep the GPMC as-is in order to maintain a fast connection through wishbone but there's nothing stopping me from using the Chip Select as an interrupt from the device tree.

I'll try again and post my findings.

• edited August 2014
    Hi Seather,