MyHDL examples for LogiPi

Does anyone know of a good resource for myHDL examples for LogiPi or Spartan 6?

I googled, but didn't really find anything great for beginners.

thanks

Comments

• Hi @woolfel

We do not have any logi-pi specific examples using myhdl, but it should be straightforward to convert any other examples you find to work with the logi-pi.

Here is a full workshop on using myhdl.  https://bitbucket.org/cfelton/pyohio

You will just need to make sure use the logi-pi ucf file when building the generated HDL.  Then use the logi-loader after you have built the example.  

Hope this helps.
    woolfel
  • thanks for the tip. I'm still a newbie to FPGA. If I get examples working with myhdl, I'll post them on my github
  • The myhdl website has many examples in their examples section, but nothing that goes down to synthesis for a specific board. What kind of example would you like to get for the logi-pi ? I can add something with myhdl to the logi-project repository sometime next week
  • Hi jpait,

I already went through a few the basic examples on myHDL website. Right now I'm reading about converting to Verilog and VHDL. I thought of a couple of examples, though I haven't gotten that far yet.

Simple decision tree - since I'm playing with Raspberry Pi, BrickPi and autonomous robots, I was thinking simple navigation logic that uses ultrasonic distance reading and takes appropriate action

data filter - input an array of data elements and filter out the noise. an example of this would be similar to line following using Picamera. The Pi would do the line detection on the image and send the data to LogiPi. the filter would remove lines that are too thick or thin.
  • thanks, I will take a look.
  • Hi jonathan,